sáb., 09 may. | ZOOMUSE with Daphne Alexopoulou

Zoomuse with Daphne Alexopoulou (Friday Poet Reading Conferences)

Joint the Friday Poetry reading hosted by Emmanuel Williams. Our guest next Friday will be Daphne Alexopoulou
Anmeldung abgeschlossen
Zoomuse with Daphne Alexopoulou  (Friday Poet Reading Conferences)

Time & Date

09 may. 2020 5:00 CEST
ZOOMUSE with Daphne Alexopoulou

About the event

Enjoy poetry in its finest, and listen to your brothers and sisters reading their poems. Upcoming Fridays join poetry readings from Subud members all over the world. Emmanuel Williams, Renata Reid, Colin Oliver, Daphne Alexopoulou, Rasunah Marsden, Paul Nelson, Miranda Hampton, Reynold Weissinger, Harris Smart and Marius Grose will each give you a Poetry special in a new way. 

Every week another poet will read his poems live on Zoom and each will share their work for around 20 minutes. 

This week, the poet reading will be 

Daphne Alexopoulou

Saturday May 9th, 2 pm 

Brisbane/Australia time 

About the author 

Daphne was born in Athens, Greece. She has lived in England, both coasts of the USA and in Australia, and is currently living in Corfu, Greece. 

Trained as a visual artist and a weaver, Daphne started writing poetry in 2010. She writes mostly in English but also in Greek. She dreams in both languages. There are references to Ancient Greek mythology and spirtuality as opposed to religion. The Greek light and landscape are always present in her work. 

Her poems are about everyday life and food, love and prayer and the things that confuse, constrain and unite us as human beings. She sees poetry in the everyday but is convinced that the magical and the otherworldly are ever present in us and manifest their presence all the time. 

To read more from Daphne and from her, please find a link to where she has been blogging here.

Do you want to take part? 

Please register and you will then receive the invitation link for the live Zoom Call.

Find your local time here: 

Los Angeles - Friday, May 8th - 9 pm

Sydney / Australia - Saturday, May 9th - 2 pm

Jakarta - Saturday, May 9th - 11 am

Paris - Saturday, May 9th - 6 am

London - Saturday, May 9th - 5 am

New-Delhi/India - Saturday, May 9th - 9:30 am

Bogota: - Friday, May 8th - 11 pm

For further timezones, please check your local time on timeanddate!

All scheduled poet readings:

Emmanuel Williams - USA - April 17.

Renata Reid – USA – April 24th. 

Colin Oliver – UK – May 1st 

Daphne Alexopoulou – UK – May 8th. 

Rasunah Marsden – Canada. May 15th. 

Paul Nelson - USA – May 22nd. 

Miranda Hampton – UK – May 29th. 

Reynold Weissinger – USA – June 5th. 

Harris Smart – Australia – June 12th. 

Marius Grose – UK – June 19th

Anmeldung abgeschlossen

Share this event